The Croatian Fair Play Committee


The Croatian Fair Play Committee was founded following the decision of the Croatian Olympic Committee Council on 10 May 2006 at the proposal of COC President Zlatko Matesa.

Its members, 11 prominent Croatian sporting figures and COC Council members and four Croatian media representatives, were appointed in September 2007. Biserka Perman, top athlete and Council member, was appointed Chairwoman of the Croatian Fair Play Committee.

Its tasks are systematic promotion of the values of fair play based on the principles of tolerance and mutual respect in all forms of sport and contribution to its progress in accordance with the rules of the International and European Fair Play Committees.


read more....

Zagreb, 24 October 2020 - Trophy Croatian crossbow shooter Valentina Pereglin is the winner of another prestigious award for a fair play move from 2019. The International Fair Play Committee informed the Croatian Olympic Committee that the great 26-year-old athlete from Dubrava in Vrbovec has been awarded the world fair play trophy "Pierre de Coubertin - The Act of Fair Play".

Zagreb, 28 August 2020 - Two women from Croatia won the annual awards of the European Fair Play Movement (EFPPM. Trophy crossbow shooter Valentina Pereglin and honored sports official Nataša Muždalo were among the ten selected individuals and associations from the Old Continent.

Brussels, November 24, 2018 - At the two-day 24th Congress and General Assembly of the European Fair Play Movement (EFPM) in Brussels, the representatives of national fair play committees considered the activities of the Association at the end of the year. The meeting was held under the chairmanship of EFPM Head Christian Hinterberger, attended by Croatian representatives - EFPM Executive Committee’s member Biserka Vrbek and Croatian Fair Play Committee (HFPO) Danira Bilić – active participants in its work.